Grand canyon aorn
Aorn avatar
Grand Canyon Chapter of AORN

AORN Headquarters Virtual Town Hall Meeting Jan 20

Posted almost 3 years ago by Lin Boyes

Wednesday, January 20, 2016, 4pm PT, 5pm MT, 6pm CT, 7pm ET
Join AORN President, Renae Battié and President-elect, Martha Stratton on Wednesday, January 20 for a virtual town hall and special business meeting. During the meeting, members will be asked to discuss and approve the new AORN position statement on perioperative pressure ulcer prevention in the care of the surgical patient.

Under the AORN bylaws, a quorum of 100 members is needed for membership action between Congresses, with a minimum of at least 10 members from each of five geographic regions. Because of this quorum requirement and the recently adopted resolution requiring membership approval of AORN position statements, the following procedures are necessary for participation in this virtual town hall and special meeting of the membership.

Agenda

  • Discussion of the new AORN Position Statement on Perioperative Nursing Certification
  • Member approval of the new AORN Position Statement on Perioperative Pressure Ulcer Prevention in the Care of the Surgical Patient
  • New processes for volunteering with AORN
  • Plans for the AORN Surgical Conference & Expo in Anaheim, CA, April 2 – 6, 2016

https://www.aorn.org/events/aorn-virtual-town-hall